Concealed Carry Training Chicago
Concealed Carry has recently become legal in Illinois. To legally carry concealed in the state of Illinois it is required by law to attend a concealed carry training course to obtain a permit. Review the below requirement for registering to attend one of our concealed carry classes.
Concealed Carry Classes
Register today to train with our experienced AGB Professionals.
Select the date, add to cart, proceed to checkout, provide billing information, place the order.
Knowledge and safety are essential in any training, and critical when handling a firearm. AGB Concealed Carry Training sessions are conducted in Chicago, IL by experienced NRA-trained and certified instructors, including a retired Cook County Sheriff and a former U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant. Our curriculum covers all the tactical and legal information required by Illinois state law.
Registration Requirements for Chicago Concealed Carry Training
- Must be at least 21 years of age
- Must possess a valid Firearm Owner Identification Card (bring to first day of class)
- Must possess a valid State ID, Driver’s License, or Resident Alien Card
- (bring to first day of class)
- Must not be prohibited by state or federal law from legally possessing a firearm
- Must be physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm
- Own a handgun and a compatible concealment holster
- Do not bring firearm or live ammunition to class!
Training Program Information and Safety
Please ensure that you have your valid Firearm Owner Identification Card in your possession. This is needed to take the course.
No live ammunition is allowed in the classroom, please do not bring ammunition to the classroom.
All students must follow the instructor’s and staff direction during the administration of the course. Firearms safety rules will be reviewed with each student. Any student that fails to follow the instructions, or is otherwise disruptive, will be removed immediately from the class.
Students will need to bring a hat with a bill (baseball-type hat) to wear at the range. Eye and ear protection will be provided at the range for students who do not have their own.
Students must provide their own transportation to and from the range facility.
Instructors will inspect your firearm for proper function and maintenance. No student will be allowed to use any firearm deemed unsafe by an instructor, range officer or armorer.
The student must listen carefully to and follow all instructions given by the instructors and range safety officers. Any individual that engages in unsafe behavior or refuses to listen to the staff instructors will be ejected immediately from the range and the course. No refund will be issued.
Fingerprinting for Illinois CCW Permit
Fingerprinting is recommended for an Illinois Concealed Carry Permit. AGB is a State of Illinois licensed fingerprint vendor and has fingerprinting capabilities on site. We will conduct fingerprinting the last day of class. Students must have a valid Firearm Owner Identification Card and a valid State ID Card or Driver’s License. Fingerprinting service is $60.00.
Course Schedule and Fee
Course fee is $150.00 per student (includes range fee)
Class dates and times are available during online registration or call our office for dates and times; classes are limited to 30 students and are filling up quickly, so register today! (Day and night classes may be available upon request. Please call AGB at 773-445-4300 for details.)
Concealed Carry Training Curriculum
The Initial Firearms Curriculum must be at least 16 hours of in-person instruction and covers topics like Use of Force, Handgun Safety, Pistol Nomenclature, Cleaning & Maintenance, Nomenclature of Ammunition, Loading & Unloading, Shooting Fundamentals and more. For a complete outline of the conceal carry course curriculum, click here.
Contact us today to register for our conceal carry training program.